Posted on

Reiki and healing your Chakras

Reiki is an ancient form of Japanese healing that is practiced by many practitioners around the world. It is omnipotent energy that gives life to every living thing and the Japanese call this “Ki.” It is also known as Chi by the Chinese, Prana by a number of Asian cultures, and most of the western world refers to it as the Holy Spirit.

Chakras, a Sanskrit language word meaning “wheel of life,” are energy centers found throughout the body. The position of each of the major chakras corresponds with an endocrine gland controlling hormonal balance. These chakras are located at the base of the spine (root chakra), between the genitals and naval (sacral chakra), a couple of inches above the naval (solar plexus chakra), the center of the chest (heart chakra), middle of the neck (throat chakra), just above the brow area (third-eye chakra), and top of the head (crown chakra). Chakras represent specific aspects of the conscious being and their main functions and characteristics are as follows:

Color: Red

Body Parts: Adrenal glands, kidneys, spinal column, leg bones

Function: Grounds you physically.

Imbalance: Afraid of life, feel victimized, selfishness, prone to violence; low back, feet, and leg pain, lack of trust in others and self.

Color: Orange

Body parts: Gonads, prostate gland, reproductive system, spleen, bladder

Function: Deals with creativity, sexuality, and emotions

Imbalance: Overuse of food, sex, or alcohol; sexual or reproductive disorders; confusion, jealousy, and self-esteem issues.

Color: Yellow

Body parts: Pancreas, liver, digestive tract, stomach, spleen, gall bladder, autonomic nervous system

Function: Intellect and is known as the seat of personal power

Imbalance: Insecurity about financial matters; need to control others; digestive disorders

Color: Green

Body parts: Thymus gland, heart, lower lungs, circulatory system, skin, hands

Function: Bridge between the physical and spiritual worlds; the center of emotional well-being and love

Imbalance: Sad feelings, fear, anger, and can lead to heart disease

Color: Blue

Body parts: Thyroid gland, throat and jaw areas, lungs, vocal cords, digestive tract

Function: Communication and mental creativity

Imbalance: Communication breakdowns, overindulgences in eating and drinking to keep from speaking the truth; respiratory diseases, dental problems, and low self-esteem as well as anger, hostility, and resentment

Color: Indigo

Body parts: Pituitary gland, lower brain, left eye, ears, nose, central nervous system

Function: Intuition and clairvoyance; ability to visualize and manifest

Imbalance: Fear of dreams, headaches, insomnia, anxiety, and depression

Color: Violet

Body parts: Pineal gland, upper brain, right eye

Function: Direct connection to spirit and higher self

Imbalance: Loneliness, need to compare ourselves to others, fear of death, narcissism, selfishness

By placing the hands over each corresponding seven major chakra centers that are experiencing any of the imbalances mentioned and performing Reiki, these centers can be rebalanced leading to better health and leaving you feeling so much better than you did before.

Reiki session with Chakra healing

Book this 90-minute session today and experience true peace and calmness while allowing your body and mind to activate its own healing abilities. Reiki can be done anywhere. From distance online sessions to sessions at my home office or at your home or workplace.